Updated Oct 21, 2026· 14 min read

Our Top Picks

  1. Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra256GB6.41 x 3.06 x 0.32 Inches0.48 Pounds
    Check on Amazon
  2. Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra 5G256GB6.43 x 3.07 x 0.35 inches0.52 Pounds
    Check on Amazon
  3. Samsung Galaxy S26 FE256GB0.4 pounds
    Check on Amazon

Two listings with the same phone name can be very different purchases. Search for the Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra and you will find a US listing that promises a one-year US warranty and a Latin version with a different model code and a note that it is not for Xfinity. The price gap between them is large, and it is tempting to assume it is just a discount. It may be a signal that you are buying something different.

This page is a buyer’s guide built from listing titles, published specifications and manufacturer documentation. Nobody on the team used or measured any of these phones, so there are no camera samples, no battery runtime numbers and no star ratings. What follows is a careful reading of what each title states, where it is vague or likely mistyped, and which of the other Samsung listings in our set make more sense for different budgets.

The listings at a glance



-34%
Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra, 256GB, Titanium Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | Unlocked

Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra, 256GB, Titanium Black - Unlocked (Renewed) | Unlocked

Cell Phones
Samsung
amazon.com
In Stock
Price as of Oct 21, 21:16 UTC $662.00 $999.00 Save $337.00
Updated: 57 mins ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.



Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra 5G, US Version, 256GB, Phantom Black - Unlocked (Renewed)

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra 5G, US Version, 256GB, Phantom Black - Unlocked (Renewed)

8346234c-3736-4001-b2a5-9fd229148daa_2501
Samsung
amazon.com
In Stock
Price as of Oct 21, 21:19 UTC $418.00
Updated: 54 mins ago
Price as of Oct 21, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.



Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, Unlocked Phone, Blueberry, 256GB

Samsung Galaxy S26 FE, Unlocked Phone, Blueberry, 256GB

Cell Phones
Samsung
amazon.com
In Stock
Updated: October 13, 2026
Price as of Oct 13, 2026. We earn from qualifying purchases.

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated.

Listing What the title states Price tier Best for
Galaxy S26 Ultra, 512GB, Black (US warranty) Unlocked, Privacy Display, Galaxy AI, AI Camera, Super Fast Charging 3.0, durable battery, 1 year US warranty Premium Buyers who want the top Samsung model with a clear warranty
Galaxy S26 Ultra 5G (Latin version) 6.9 inch, 200MP, SM-S948BZ, 512GB + 12GB, not for Xfinity, factory unlocked Premium Experienced buyers who can verify bands and warranty
Galaxy S25 Ultra, 256GB (Renewed) Titanium Black, unlocked, renewed Mid-range Previous-generation flagship at a lower price
Galaxy S26, 512GB, Black Unlocked, powerful processor, Galaxy AI, 1 year US warranty Premium Those who want the S26 generation in a standard model
Galaxy S23 Ultra 5G, 256GB (Renewed) US version, Phantom Black, unlocked, renewed Budget Value hunters who accept an older generation
Galaxy S26 FE, 128GB or 256GB 50MP camera, Galaxy AI, 4900 mAh battery, 8 GB memory Budget to mid-range Buyers who want the S26 line without flagship cost

The subject: Galaxy S26 Ultra, 512GB, with the US warranty

The listing we treat as the model under review is the unlocked 512GB Black phone sold with a one-year US warranty. Its title lists a Privacy Display, Galaxy AI, an AI Camera, Super Fast Charging 3.0 and a “durable battery”. Each of those phrases is marketing language until you read the specification sheet.

  • Privacy Display. The title names it but does not explain what it does, whether it is a software or hardware feature or how to turn it off. Look for the manufacturer’s description and check whether it affects viewing angles.
  • Super Fast Charging 3.0. This is a charging standard name. It does not tell you the wattage, whether a charger is in the box or which cable you need.
  • Durable battery. There is no capacity figure in this title. Compare with the FE listing, which states 4900 mAh, and look up the S26 Ultra’s published battery rating on the manufacturer’s specification page.
  • Year in the title. Listing titles often include a year for search reasons. It is not a guarantee of the production date or software version in the box.

What the title does not tell you is as important: screen size, processor, memory, rear camera configuration, weight, water resistance and stylus support are not stated. We will not fill those in from memory. Check the product page, which is the only source that matches the phone you will receive.

Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra 5G, Latin version, SM-S948BZ

The second S26 Ultra listing is the one that needs the most caution. Its title states 6.9 inches, 200MP, 512GB plus 12GB of memory, a Cobalt Violet color (spelled “Colbat” in the title) and the model code SM-S948BZ. It also says “Not for Xfinity” and “Version Latina”, and the word “Ai” appears with odd capitalization. Typos and keyword-stuffed titles are common on marketplace listings, and they are a prompt to check the seller.

Pros

  • Specifications are spelled out more fully than in the US listing, including screen size, camera resolution and memory.
  • Priced lower than the US-warranty listing, which is why it attracts attention.

Cons

  • The regional model code and the “Not for Xfinity” note suggest compatibility limits with some U.S. carriers.
  • The title does not state a U.S. warranty, so repair and support may differ.
  • The title mixes a color name with a long model string, so confirm the exact variant that will ship.

Before buying, ask the seller which networks the phone supports, who handles warranty claims and whether the software includes the same services you expect. If the answers are vague, the saving may not be worth the risk.

Who should buy the S26 Ultra and who should skip it

The premium tier makes sense for people who keep a phone for four or five years, use it for photos and video, and want the largest screen and most storage on offer. It also suits people who rely on the phone as a work tool. In those cases a higher upfront cost is spread over many years, and a premium phone often holds more trade-in value than a mid-range one, though that varies by market and condition.

Skip the Ultra if you mostly message, browse and stream. A cheaper S26 or S26 FE will cover the same daily tasks for much less, and both are described with Galaxy AI. Skip the Latin-version listing if you rely on a particular U.S. carrier’s calling features. And if you simply want a bigger screen for reading, a tablet can do that job better; our Samsung tablet review covers Galaxy slates ranked by everyday use.

Alternatives from this set

Galaxy S25 Ultra, 256GB, Titanium Black (Renewed)

A previous-generation flagship sold as renewed. The title gives 256GB, Titanium Black and unlocked status.

Pros

  • Sits in the mid-range tier of this set, well below the new Ultras.
  • Same Ultra family, so the experience should feel familiar to Ultra buyers.

Cons

  • Renewed means the phone is not new; battery wear and cosmetic condition depend on the grade.
  • 256GB is half the capacity of the S26 Ultra listings.

Galaxy S26, 512GB, Black

The standard S26 with the same US warranty phrase and 512GB of storage. The title mentions a powerful processor, Galaxy AI, immersive viewing and a durable battery, but no screen size or camera spec.

Pros

  • Same generation as the Ultra and a clear US warranty.
  • Large storage for people who keep photos and video on the phone.

Cons

  • Still in the premium tier, so you pay a lot for a non-Ultra phone.
  • Does not list the Privacy Display or the AI Camera wording used for the Ultra.

Galaxy S23 Ultra 5G, 256GB, Phantom Black (Renewed)

The oldest phone in the set and the lowest price tier. The title says US version, 256GB and renewed.

Pros

  • Lowest cost of the Ultra-class phones here.
  • US version wording reduces the regional confusion.

Cons

  • Two generations behind the newest listing, so software support length and features differ.
  • Battery health is the main risk on a renewed device of this age; check the return policy.

Galaxy S26 FE, 128GB and 256GB

Two listings of the same phone in different colors and storage tiers. The titles state a 50MP camera, Galaxy AI, an AI photo editor, Photo Assist, My FanCam, Super Steady Video, a 4900 mAh battery and 8 GB of memory.

Pros

  • Titles give a concrete battery capacity and memory figure, which makes comparison easier.
  • The lowest prices of the new phones in the set.

Cons

  • 128GB fills quickly if you shoot video or download games.
  • Not an Ultra, so the Privacy Display and top camera claims do not apply.

A short decoder for marketplace phone titles

Phone listings stack many terms into one line, and each carries a different risk. Here is how to read the ones that appear across this set.

  • Unlocked. Not tied to one carrier. It does not promise that every network feature, such as Wi-Fi calling or certain 5G bands, will work on your plan.
  • US version or US 1 Year Warranty. Suggests a model built for the U.S. market and covered by a U.S. warranty. Ask who the warranty is with: the manufacturer or the seller.
  • Version Latina, SM-S948BZ, Global. Points to a regional or international model. Regional variants can differ in supported bands, preinstalled software and warranty coverage.
  • Not for Xfinity. A sign that the seller expects problems with that carrier. Take it at face value if you use it or a network that resells its service.
  • Renewed. A used phone that has been inspected and resold. Grades, batteries and returns are set by the renewal program, so read its terms.
  • Typos and capitalization oddities. They are not proof of a problem, but they do suggest the listing was assembled quickly. Look at the seller name and the return policy.

When in doubt, ask the seller to confirm the model number in writing and check that number against the manufacturer’s page for your region.

Questions to ask before buying

  1. Does the listing name the exact model number, and does it match the manufacturer’s page for the U.S.?
  2. Which carriers and bands does the seller say the phone supports?
  3. Who provides the warranty, for how long, and what does it cover?
  4. Is a charger included, or only a cable? The title does not say.
  5. For renewed phones, what is the grade, is the battery replaced or checked, and how long is the return window?
  6. Is the seller the manufacturer or an authorized reseller, and does the listing show the actual condition?
  7. Will you transfer data from an old phone, and does that affect how much storage you need?

Three buyers, three picks

The photographer who shoots video

This person needs storage and the best camera available. The US-warranty S26 Ultra with 512GB is the straightforward match, and the 200MP claim on the other Ultra listing should be checked against the US listing’s camera specifications before assuming the two phones differ. The risk to avoid is buying a lower storage tier and relying on cloud backup that you may forget to pay for.

The practical upgrader

Someone moving from a phone that is three or four years old might find the S26 or S26 FE perfectly adequate. The FE listing at 256GB is a sensible compromise: a modern phone with a stated 4900 mAh battery and 8 GB of memory, and without the cost of an Ultra. This is the choice that leaves money for a case, a screen protector and a charger.

The budget-minded Ultra fan

The renewed S25 Ultra and S23 Ultra give access to the Ultra line for far less. The trade-off is risk: battery wear, cosmetic condition and a shorter remaining software support window. A clear return period and a stated battery policy are essential. If those are missing, walk away.

What a listing-based review cannot tell you

Any assessment of a phone made without handling it has limits. We cannot say how bright the display is outdoors, how well the Privacy Display works, how long the battery lasts or how the camera handles low light. Those facts matter, and the best way to learn them is to read independent coverage from outlets that measure phones and to check the return policy, so you can try the phone yourself. What a listing review can do is flag where claims are vague or likely wrong, and keep you from buying the wrong variant.

Buying checklist and a worked example

  1. Decide the budget ceiling first, then pick the generation.
  2. Confirm the listing says US version or US warranty, or ask the seller.
  3. Check carrier compatibility with the model number.
  4. For renewed phones, read the grading, battery policy and return window.
  5. Estimate storage for the next three years, not today.
  6. Plan for a case and screen protector in the budget.

Storage example. Assumptions (illustrative estimates, not measurements): the system and apps take 150 GB; you record 20 minutes of 4K video a month at roughly 400 MB per minute, which is 8 GB; and you take 300 photos a month at about 5 MB each, which is 1.5 GB. Local media then grows by about 9.5 GB a month, or 114 GB a year. After three years you would hold about 342 GB of media, for a total near 492 GB. A 512GB phone would just fit; a 256GB phone would fill during year one unless you offload to cloud storage.

Cost-per-year example. Use an index instead of dollar prices. Say the new flagship costs 100 index points and you keep it four years, or 25 points a year. A renewed older model costing 50 points that you replace after two years is also 25 points a year. If the renewed phone lasts three years, it drops to about 17 points. The assumptions matter more than the product, so be honest about how long you keep phones.

Safety note: use a charger and cable that match the manufacturer’s guidance, do not charge a phone that is swollen or unusually hot, and avoid using damaged batteries. Follow the manufacturer’s instructions.

Common mistakes with flagship phone listings

  • Treating the year in the title as a spec. The product page, not the title, defines what you receive.
  • Assuming all unlocked phones are equal. Region codes, bands and carrier restrictions differ.
  • Buying too little storage. A phone with no card slot cannot be expanded.
  • Ignoring renewed grades. Battery condition and cosmetic wear vary with the program.
  • Chasing the lowest price. A lower price from an unclear seller can cost more if the phone has no warranty.

Verdict

If you want the S26 Ultra and the best clarity on support, the US-warranty 512GB listing is the safer choice, with the caveat that the title leaves out key specs. The Latin version may be fine for experienced buyers who verify bands and warranty first. Those who want savings can look at the S26 FE for a modern phone, or at the renewed S25 Ultra and S23 Ultra for older flagships with real risk on battery condition. Read the full listing, not just the title, before buying.

Related guides

Frequently asked questions

Is the Galaxy S26 Ultra listing with a US warranty a better buy than the Latin-version listing?

For most U.S. buyers the US-warranty listing carries less risk, because the title states a 1-year US warranty and a plain Unlocked Android description. The other listing uses a global model code, says “Not for Xfinity” and names a Latin version, which raises questions about carrier support, software and warranty handling. Confirm band support and who services the phone before choosing the cheaper one.

What does “Unlocked” mean for the Galaxy S26 Ultra?

Unlocked normally means the phone is not tied to a single carrier, so you can insert a SIM from a compatible network. It does not guarantee every feature on every carrier, such as certain calling or messaging services. Check the seller’s compatibility statement and your carrier’s device-checker tool using the model number before you order. If you plan to travel, ask the seller whether the phone supports the networks you will use abroad.

Are renewed Galaxy phones safe to buy?

Renewed listings are used or refurbished devices that a seller or program has inspected and resold. Quality depends on the program and the grade, so read the listing’s condition description, battery policy, included accessories and return window. A renewed phone with a clear warranty and a return window is a lower-risk purchase than one with vague terms. Keep your order confirmation and test every feature during the return window.

How much storage do I need on a flagship phone?

It depends on how much video you shoot and whether you keep photos locally. As a rough estimate, the system and apps often take 100 to 200 GB over time, and a few minutes of 4K video each week can add tens of gigabytes a year. If you use cloud backup and stream media, 256 GB is often enough. If you shoot lots of video, choose 512 GB.

Should I buy the S26 Ultra or the cheaper S26 FE?

Base the choice on what you use, not on the name. The FE listings state a 50MP camera, a 4900 mAh battery, 8 GB of memory and storage options of 128 GB or 256 GB. The Ultra listings state a Privacy Display and a 512 GB capacity. If you do not need those, the FE is the cheaper path. Check the listings for display size and charging speed.

Does charging speed matter for battery health?

Faster charging is convenient, but heat is the thing to watch. Use a charger and cable recommended by the manufacturer, avoid charging under pillows or in hot cars, and stop using any phone with a swollen battery or unusual heat. The title mentions Super Fast Charging 3.0, but the wattage and charger inclusion are not stated, so check the box contents on the listing.

D
Daniel Foster
We compare specs, materials and verified owner reviews before a product earns a spot. Rankings are never paid.

FAQ

Is the Galaxy S26 Ultra listing with a US warranty a better buy than the Latin-version listing?
For most U.S. buyers the US-warranty listing carries less risk, because the title states a 1-year US warranty and a plain Unlocked Android description. The other listing uses a global model code, says “Not for Xfinity” and names a Latin version, which raises questions about carrier support, software and warranty handling. Confirm band support and who services the phone before choosing the cheaper one.
What does “Unlocked” mean for the Galaxy S26 Ultra?
Unlocked normally means the phone is not tied to a single carrier, so you can insert a SIM from a compatible network. It does not guarantee every feature on every carrier, such as certain calling or messaging services. Check the seller’s compatibility statement and your carrier’s device-checker tool using the model number before you order. If you plan to travel, ask the seller whether the phone supports the networks you will use abroad.
Are renewed Galaxy phones safe to buy?
Renewed listings are used or refurbished devices that a seller or program has inspected and resold. Quality depends on the program and the grade, so read the listing’s condition description, battery policy, included accessories and return window. A renewed phone with a clear warranty and a return window is a lower-risk purchase than one with vague terms. Keep your order confirmation and test every feature during the return window.
How much storage do I need on a flagship phone?
It depends on how much video you shoot and whether you keep photos locally. As a rough estimate, the system and apps often take 100 to 200 GB over time, and a few minutes of 4K video each week can add tens of gigabytes a year. If you use cloud backup and stream media, 256 GB is often enough. If you shoot lots of video, choose 512 GB.
Should I buy the S26 Ultra or the cheaper S26 FE?
Base the choice on what you use, not on the name. The FE listings state a 50MP camera, a 4900 mAh battery, 8 GB of memory and storage options of 128 GB or 256 GB. The Ultra listings state a Privacy Display and a 512 GB capacity. If you do not need those, the FE is the cheaper path. Check the listings for display size and charging speed.
Does charging speed matter for battery health?
Faster charging is convenient, but heat is the thing to watch. Use a charger and cable recommended by the manufacturer, avoid charging under pillows or in hot cars, and stop using any phone with a swollen battery or unusual heat. The title mentions Super Fast Charging 3.0, but the wattage and charger inclusion are not stated, so check the box contents on the listing.
Affiliate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices accurate as of the date shown.
Samsung Galaxy S26 Ultra Review: Reading the Listings…Check price on Amazon