Table of Contents

10 sections 37 min read
Updated Oct 12, 2026· 32 min read

Key takeaways

The best electric chain hoist depends less on choosing the highest capacity and more on matching the hoist to the load, lifting height, control method, and installation environment. The products in this comparison range from 1,100- to 2,200-pound rated capacities, with lifting heights from 10 to 25 feet. Several are designed around 120V or 110V single-phase power, making them relevant to garages, workshops, warehouses, factories, and other spaces where a larger crane system may not be practical.

For most buyers, the key decision is between a conventional wired-control chain hoist and a model with wireless, two-speed, or manual-control options. Wired controls can provide a straightforward operating method, while wireless remotes may make it easier to position yourself away from the load. Two-speed designs are aimed at users who need more deliberate positioning, and portable winch-style models add control flexibility and greater lifting height. Capacity, chain configuration, remote type, power requirements, and the distance between the lowest and highest points of the lift should all be checked before purchase.

Quick Answer: Top Electric Chain Hoists

How We Researched This Guide

This guide is based on the product information available for each listing, including stated load capacity, lifting height, power format, chain description, remote-control type, control range where provided, and features such as two-speed operation or overload protection. The ranking also considers how clearly each configuration fits a particular use case: everyday garage lifting, longer vertical travel, lighter-duty work, precise positioning, or portable operation.

Because detailed feature information was not available for every product, this guide does not assume unlisted specifications such as duty cycle, motor rating, brake design, mounting hardware, operating speed, chain dimensions, enclosure rating, or included accessories. Those details should be confirmed in the current manufacturer documentation and product listing before purchase. A product title can identify the rated capacity and control format, but it cannot by itself confirm whether a hoist is suitable for a particular structural support or repeated commercial use.

Electric Chain Hoist Buying Guide

1. Start With Rated Capacity, Not the Largest Number

Rated capacity is the first filter, but it should not be treated as a target weight to approach casually. The products in this comparison are listed at either 1,100 or 2,200 pounds, while the winch-style option with 1,500W power does not state a load capacity in the listing. Select a model whose stated capacity comfortably exceeds the complete suspended load, including any lifting fixture, sling, hook attachment, or temporary frame used with it.

Consider the heaviest item you expect to lift rather than the item you lift most often. A household box, generator, engine component, or shop fixture may have a very different weight distribution and attachment requirement. The hoist rating also does not automatically certify the strength of the ceiling, beam, trolley, bracket, or anchor point supporting it.

  • Choose among the 1,100-pound models only when the planned loads remain well within that rating.
  • Consider the 2,200-pound models for heavier shop and garage loads, while still verifying the complete suspended weight.
  • Do not infer a load rating for the 1,500W portable winch unless the manufacturer provides one.
  • Never assume that a higher-rated hoist makes an underbuilt support structure safe.

2. Match Lifting Height to the Actual Vertical Travel

Lifting height describes how far the hook or load can travel vertically, not necessarily the height of the room. The listed products cover 10, 15, 20, and 25 feet. A 10-foot model may suit a typical garage or workshop task, while a 20- or 25-foot model may be more appropriate for lofts, tall work areas, or multi-level material placement.

Measure from the hoist’s planned mounting point to the lowest point needed for loading and unloading. Also account for the height of the hoist body, hook assembly, load attachment, and the clearance required above the object. A product advertised with a 10-foot lift may not lower a load all the way to the floor if it is mounted high above the working area.

Longer lift height is not automatically better. Extra chain can affect storage, handling, and the space required beneath the unit. Before selecting a 20- or 25-foot model, confirm that the work area has sufficient room for the chain and that the proposed support system can accommodate the hoist safely.

3. Choose the Control Method for Your Workspace

Control format affects both convenience and operator position. Wired remotes are listed with leads ranging from 8 to 15 feet among the products with stated lengths. A wired controller keeps the operating connection physically tied to the hoist, but the available lead length determines how far the operator can stand from the load.

Wireless control can be useful where the operator needs to move around the workspace or avoid standing directly beside a suspended object. Two products list a 328-foot wireless remote range. That figure should be treated as a stated product specification, not as a guarantee for every building or environment; walls, metal equipment, interference, battery condition, and line of sight may affect practical operation.

Some models offer both wireless and wired control. That combination can provide an alternative operating method if wireless control is unsuitable in a particular location. The 3-in-1 winch adds manual control to wired and wireless modes, while the other dual-mode products in this comparison list wireless and wired remotes.

  • Wired only: Consider when the stated lead length reaches a safe operating position.
  • Wireless plus wired: Consider when operator mobility matters but a wired alternative is valuable.
  • Manual, wired, and wireless: Consider when control redundancy is a priority and the winch format fits the task.

4. Decide Whether Two-Speed Operation Matters

Single-speed lifting can be adequate for straightforward raising and lowering. Two-speed operation is more relevant when the final position must be approached carefully, such as placing a component onto a stand or aligning a load with a mounting point. Two products in this comparison specifically list two-speed operation.

The benefit is control flexibility, not a higher load rating. Both two-speed models are rated at 2,200 pounds, but one lists a 10-foot lifting height and the other a 20-foot lifting height. Choose between them based on the required travel and available control method rather than assuming the two-speed designation indicates greater lifting strength.

Buyers should confirm how the two speeds are selected, whether both are available from every included controller, and whether operating speed or duty-cycle information is provided in the full documentation. Do not treat two-speed operation as a substitute for careful load attachment or stable support.

5. Examine Chain, Hook, and Load-Path Information

The chain is part of the load path, so its description deserves more attention than a generic product title. Several listings identify a G100 chain, including the 1,100-pound 15-foot model, the 2,200-pound 10-foot two-speed model, the 2,200-pound 20-foot two-speed model, and the 2,200-pound 10-foot G100 model. The first-ranked product is described with a two-chain configuration, while the remaining listings do not provide enough information to classify their chain arrangement.

Do not assume that two products with the same rated capacity use the same chain configuration. A two-chain design, a G100-chain designation, and a stated load capacity describe different aspects of the product. Confirm the chain size, grade, number of falls or strands, hook configuration, safety latch, and replacement-chain availability before ordering.

Inspect the intended load attachment as carefully as the hoist. The hook must connect to an appropriate sling, eye, lifting beam, or other rated accessory without side loading. Avoid wrapping chain directly around sharp edges or using improvised attachments that can slip, twist, or damage the chain.

6. Verify Voltage, Frequency, and Installation Requirements

Most of the listed models specify 110V or 120V single-phase power. One product lists 120V 60Hz single-phase operation. These details should be matched to the electrical supply available at the installation site rather than treated as interchangeable without confirmation.

Check the full manual for current requirements, plug or wiring configuration, circuit recommendations, grounding, and any restrictions on extension-cord use. The listing information here does not state motor amperage, plug type, mounting method, trolley compatibility, or included hardware, so those items require verification before purchase.

Installation support is equally important. An electric hoist must be attached to a support system designed for the suspended load and the forces created during starting, stopping, and handling. A garage ceiling, roof truss, beam, or temporary bracket should not be assumed suitable simply because it is physically accessible. If the support structure is uncertain, consult a qualified professional before lifting anything.

7. Treat Safety Features as Important, but Not Sufficient

These listings identify an emergency stop switch on several VEVOR models and overload protection on the 1,500W portable winch. These features can be valuable, but they do not replace correct installation, load assessment, inspection, and operating procedures.

Confirm the location and operation of the emergency stop, how it resets, and whether it is available from the control method you intend to use. For overload protection, check what condition activates it and what procedure the manual specifies after activation. The listings do not identify limit-switch details for these products, so buyers should verify upper and lower travel protection before purchase.

  • Keep people clear of suspended loads and the travel path.
  • Inspect the chain, hook, latch, controls, and support hardware before use.
  • Do not pull sideways or use the hoist to drag a load across the floor unless the manufacturer expressly permits it.
  • Stop using the hoist if the chain, hook, controls, brake, or emergency-stop function behaves unexpectedly.
  • Follow the manufacturer’s instructions for inspection, maintenance, and maximum operating conditions.

8. Match the Hoist to the Work Pattern

A hoist used occasionally in a home garage has different demands from one used repeatedly in a warehouse or factory. The listings identify intended settings such as garages, workshops, homes, factories, warehouses, hotels, and balconies, but they do not provide duty-cycle ratings, maximum starts per hour, thermal protection details, or continuous-use limits.

If the hoist will perform repeated lifts, verify its duty classification and allowable operating schedule in the technical documentation. Ask whether the motor, brake, chain, limit switches, and control system are rated for the expected frequency. A product that suits occasional positioning may not be appropriate for sustained production work.

For home and light shop use, prioritize a suitable capacity, adequate lifting height, accessible controls, and a properly engineered support point. For commercial or repeated use, place greater emphasis on documented duty-cycle information, replacement parts, service support, inspection procedures, and compatibility with the existing lifting system.

Common Electric Hoist Buying Mistakes to Avoid

  • Buying by capacity alone: A 2,200-pound rating does not answer questions about lifting height, control reach, support structure, duty cycle, or chain configuration.
  • Ignoring the mounting point: The hoist is only as suitable as the beam, bracket, trolley, or other structure carrying it.
  • Assuming every remote works the same way: Verify whether the product includes wired control, wireless control, both, or a manual backup.
  • Forgetting clearance: Measure the complete vertical path, including the hoist body, hook, attachment hardware, and the load itself.
  • Using a longer lift without a plan for the chain: Confirm how the chain will hang, collect, and remain clear of people and equipment.
  • Assuming a safety feature covers every hazard: Emergency stops and overload protection do not make an unsuitable load, attachment, or support structure safe.
  • Choosing a commercial-use model without checking duty information: Confirm the manufacturer’s operating limits when lifts will be frequent or repetitive.

Detailed product breakdowns

1. VEVOR Electric Chain Hoist, 2,200 Pounds, 10-Foot Lift, 120V, Two-Chain

This is the most straightforward option in the group for buyers who want a conventional overhead electric chain hoist for a garage, shop, hotel, or home workspace. Its listed capacity is 2,200 pounds, and its lifting height is 10 feet. The 120V single-phase electrical requirement is relevant for typical locations where standard residential-style power is preferred over specialized industrial service. The product listing also identifies a two-chain configuration, a copper motor, a 10-foot wired remote control, and an emergency-stop switch.

The two-chain design is an important specification to understand before buying. It may suit applications where the hoist is configured to lift through two chain sections, but buyers should confirm the manufacturer’s operating diagram and whether the rated capacity depends on that configuration. The listing does not provide the chain grade, duty cycle, lifting speed, motor wattage, control voltage, or mounting hardware details, so those items should be verified before installation.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed load capacity, 10-foot lifting height, 120V single-phase operation, two-chain design, copper motor, 10-foot wired remote, and emergency-stop switch.
  • Strengths: The combination of a 2,200-pound capacity and 120V power makes this a potentially practical choice for many garage and small-shop setups. The wired control avoids wireless battery-management and signal issues. An emergency-stop switch provides a dedicated way to stop operation when immediate shutdown is necessary.
  • Trade-offs: The 10-foot lift height may not be sufficient for high ceilings, loft access, or multi-level material placement. A wired remote also limits where the operator can stand unless the control lead is long enough for the intended setup. The available information does not establish whether the two-chain arrangement improves capacity, speed, or only the lifting configuration.

Best for: Garage owners, mechanics, and small-workshop users who need a 120V hoist with a 2,200-pound listed capacity and expect to work within a 10-foot vertical range. It is also a reasonable candidate for buyers who prefer a wired control and want an emergency-stop feature identified in the product description.

Skip it if: You need more than 10 feet of lift, require wireless operation, or have not confirmed that the two-chain configuration fits your supporting structure. Buyers planning frequent or intensive lifting should verify the duty-cycle rating, thermal protection, brake type, upper and lower limit controls, and replacement-chain availability before choosing it.

View the VEVOR 2,200-pound, 10-foot two-chain electric hoist

2. VEVOR Electric Chain Hoist, 2,200 Pounds, 20-Foot Lift, Wireless and Wired Remote

This model is aimed at users who need more vertical reach and greater freedom to position themselves away from the hoist. The product title lists a 2,200-pound capacity, a 20-foot lifting height, 110V operation, a copper motor, and both wireless and wired controls. The wireless remote is described as having a 328-foot range, while the wired remote has a 15-foot lead. An emergency-stop feature is also identified.

The 20-foot lift is the main reason to consider this version over a shorter model. It may be better suited to tall garages, workshops, storage areas, and jobs involving elevated platforms. However, a longer chain does not by itself confirm that the hoist can safely lift through the entire listed height under every load. Buyers should confirm the actual rated lift range, lifting speed, chain storage arrangement, and whether the remote’s stated range is an open-area figure that changes in buildings with metal walls or obstructions.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed capacity, 20-foot lifting height, 110V single-phase operation, copper motor, 328-foot wireless remote range, 15-foot wired remote, and emergency-stop feature.
  • Strengths: The 20-foot lift offers substantially more vertical reach than the 10-foot options in this lineup. Having both wireless and wired controls gives buyers an alternative if the wireless remote is unavailable or unsuitable for a particular environment. The long wired lead can also make it easier to operate from a safer position than a short tether.
  • Trade-offs: Wireless controls introduce batteries, pairing, storage, and signal-interference considerations. The listing does not specify battery type or life, wireless security, or whether the emergency stop is available on both control methods. The listing also does not state chain grade, duty cycle, lifting speed, mounting method, or the required overhead support.

Best for: Taller garages, workshops, and storage spaces where a 20-foot lift is genuinely necessary. It is especially suited to operators who want to stand away from a suspended load and still retain a wired-control fallback.

Skip it if: Your ceiling and lifting tasks stay within 10 feet, or if wireless operation adds complexity without solving a real positioning problem. Before purchase, verify the difference between the advertised wireless range and the usable range in your building, along with the remote’s stop functions and the hoist’s load-specific lifting speed.

View the VEVOR 2,200-pound, 20-foot electric hoist with wireless and wired remotes

3. VEVOR Electric Chain Hoist, 1,100 Pounds, 15-Foot Lift, G100 Chain

This is the lower-capacity option in the comparison, with a listed 1,100-pound load rating and a 15-foot lifting height. Its product information identifies 120V operation, a single-phase overhead-crane design, a G100 chain, and a 10-foot wired remote control. The intended settings named in the listing include garages, shops, hotels, and homes.

The lower capacity can be an advantage when the intended loads do not approach the limits of a larger hoist. A smaller-capacity model may be easier to match to light-duty lifting tasks, but the available data does not provide the unit’s physical weight, dimensions, lifting speed, or mounting requirements. “G100” identifies the chain designation used in the listing, but buyers should still confirm the chain diameter, proof-load information, working-load-limit documentation, and whether replacement chain is available.

  • Key specifications: 1,100-pound listed capacity, 15-foot lifting height, 120V single-phase power, G100 chain, overhead-crane format, and 10-foot wired remote control.
  • Strengths: The 15-foot lift provides more reach than the 10-foot models while retaining a standard 120V requirement. The G100 chain designation gives buyers a specific chain detail to compare rather than leaving the chain specification entirely unclear. A wired remote is simple to manage and does not depend on a wireless signal or remote battery.
  • Trade-offs: The 1,100-pound capacity excludes loads above that rating and leaves less room for unusually heavy components or rigging equipment. The listing does not identify an emergency stop, two-speed control, wireless remote, overload protection, or duty-cycle rating. The 10-foot control lead may also limit operator placement during a 15-foot lift.

Best for: Homeowners and light-duty users lifting boxes, equipment, fixtures, or other loads that remain comfortably below the 1,100-pound rating. It may also suit buyers who need 15 feet of vertical travel but do not want the larger capacity of a 2,200-pound unit.

Skip it if: Your loads may approach 1,100 pounds, or if you need wireless control, two-speed positioning, or a clearly identified emergency-stop system. Verify the required safety margin rather than selecting a hoist solely because the load appears to fit the stated capacity.

View the VEVOR 1,100-pound, 15-foot G100-chain hoist

4. VEVOR Two-Speed Electric Chain Hoist, 2,200 Pounds, 10-Foot Lift

This model combines a 2,200-pound listed capacity with a 10-foot G100-chain lift and two-speed operation. The product title specifies 120V, single-phase power, a 328-foot wireless remote, and an 8-foot wired remote. It is described for factory, warehouse, and garage use. The two-speed configuration is the defining feature: buyers can investigate whether the slower setting provides more controlled positioning for alignment and placement tasks.

Two-speed control can be useful when simply raising or lowering a load is not the only objective. Positioning a component near a mounting point often benefits from slower movement, although the listing does not state the individual speeds or whether both speeds are available in both directions. The 8-foot wired lead is shorter than the 10-foot or 15-foot leads listed for several other products here, so the intended operating position should be checked carefully.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed capacity, 10-foot lifting height, G100 chain, 120V single-phase power, two-speed operation, 328-foot wireless remote, and 8-foot wired remote.
  • Strengths: Two speeds may make it easier to balance rapid movement with more deliberate final positioning. The G100 chain designation is a useful specification for comparison. Wireless and wired controls provide two operating methods, while the 2,200-pound rating covers heavier garage and warehouse lifting tasks than the 1,100-pound option.
  • Trade-offs: The 10-foot lift limits high-ceiling and elevated-placement applications. The wired remote’s 8-foot length may be restrictive around a large load or supporting structure. The product information does not specify the two speed rates, emergency-stop arrangement, wireless battery details, overload protection, braking system, or duty cycle.

Best for: Users who prioritize controlled positioning over maximum lift height, including garages and work areas where a load must be aligned carefully. It is also suitable for buyers who want both wireless operation and a wired alternative.

Skip it if: You need more than 10 feet of vertical travel, want a long wired control lead, or will use the hoist in a setting where two-speed operation is unnecessary. Confirm how the wireless and wired controls interact, and verify the emergency-stop and upper-limit systems before installation.

View the VEVOR two-speed, 2,200-pound G100-chain hoist

5. Three-in-One Electric Hoist Winch, 2,200 Pounds, 25-Foot Lift

This portable winch-style product is listed with a 2,200-pound capacity and a 25-foot lifting height, the longest stated lift in this comparison. Its title identifies three control methods: manual, wired remote, and wireless remote. It is also described as a 110/120V portable pure-copper electric winch crane for garages, factories, warehouses, and balconies.

The three control modes are the central selling point. Manual, wired, and wireless operation could provide flexibility across different work areas, but the data does not explain how manual operation works, whether it is intended only for lowering or can raise the full listed load, or whether a separate handle is included. Buyers should also distinguish this winch-style design from a conventional overhead chain hoist. The product page should be checked for mounting instructions, cable or chain construction, brake behavior, limit controls, and the conditions attached to the 2,200-pound rating.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed capacity, 25-foot lifting height, 110/120V operation, portable design, pure-copper motor description, and manual, wired, and wireless control modes.
  • Strengths: The 25-foot lift is the longest stated height among these products. Three control methods can offer useful redundancy and flexibility, particularly when wireless operation is inconvenient or a manual backup is important. The 110/120V description may accommodate common power arrangements, subject to confirmation of the exact electrical requirements.
  • Trade-offs: “Winch” and “chain hoist” are not interchangeable descriptions, so buyers should confirm the lifting medium and rated configuration. The listing does not identify chain grade, cable diameter, remote range, emergency stop, overload protection, lifting speed, or duty cycle. Portable mounting can also create additional questions about anchoring and load stability.

Best for: Buyers who need unusually long vertical reach and want multiple control methods in one portable lifting device. It may appeal to users who value a manual fallback as much as electric operation.

Skip it if: You specifically need a conventional chain hoist with a documented chain grade, fixed overhead installation, or clearly stated industrial safety controls. Verify the manual mode, the exact lifting medium, the support requirements, and whether the 2,200-pound rating applies at the full 25-foot height.

View the three-in-one, 2,200-pound electric hoist winch

6. VEVOR Two-Speed Electric Chain Hoist, 2,200 Pounds, 20-Foot Lift

This is the longer-reach two-speed model in the lineup. The product title lists a 2,200-pound capacity, a 20-foot lifting height, 120V 60Hz single-phase power, a G100 chain, and a 15-foot wired remote. It is described as an electric lift hoist for factories, warehouses, and garages. Unlike the similarly rated 10-foot model above, the listing does not identify a wireless remote for this version.

The combination of two speeds and 20 feet of lift makes this model relevant to users who need both vertical reach and control during final placement. The 15-foot wired lead is comparatively useful for moving an operator away from the hoist, but buyers should compare that length with the actual distance from the power unit to the safest operating position. The product information does not state the individual speed rates, so buyers should not assume that “two-speed” means a particular lifting performance.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed capacity, 20-foot lifting height, 120V 60Hz single-phase operation, G100 chain, two-speed control, and 15-foot wired remote.
  • Strengths: The 20-foot lift supports taller spaces and deeper vertical placement than 10-foot models. Two-speed operation can help users move quickly during the main lift and more deliberately near the destination. The G100 chain designation and 15-foot wired remote provide useful comparison points.
  • Trade-offs: The listed control is wired, so this model may be less convenient when the operator needs to move around a large work area. The data does not identify wireless control, emergency stop, overload protection, brake design, lifting speed, chain storage, or duty-cycle limits. A 20-foot lift also requires careful planning for unused chain and the clearance below the hoist.

Best for: Workshops, garages, and warehouses that need 20 feet of vertical travel but prefer a wired control system. It suits buyers who want two-speed positioning without depending on wireless communication.

Skip it if: You need wireless control, your installation has limited room for a long chain, or a 10-foot lift is already sufficient. Confirm the mounting arrangement, the full-load lift capability, and the purpose of each speed before committing to this configuration.

View the VEVOR two-speed, 2,200-pound, 20-foot hoist

7. VEVOR Electric Chain Hoist, 2,200 Pounds, 10-Foot Lift, G100 Chain

This model is a conventional 2,200-pound electric chain hoist with a 10-foot lifting height. The listing identifies 120V single-phase power, a G100 chain, and a 10-foot wired remote. It is marketed for factories, warehouses, and garages. Compared with the first product in this ranking, the product title does not identify a two-chain arrangement, copper motor, or emergency-stop switch, so those features should not be assumed to be included.

The G100 chain is the clearest distinguishing specification in the listing. The 10-foot lift makes this a better fit for standard-height applications than for elevated storage or high-bay work. Buyers should inspect the product page and manual for the exact chain configuration, working-load-limit documentation, lifting speed, motor details, brake, upper and lower limit switches, overload protection, and remote-control functions.

  • Key specifications: 2,200-pound listed capacity, 10-foot lifting height, 120V single-phase power, G100 chain, 10-foot wired remote, and intended use in factories, warehouses, and garages.
  • Strengths: The capacity and electrical requirements are suitable starting points for buyers seeking a heavier-duty-rated unit that can use 120V single-phase power. The G100 chain is specifically identified, and the wired remote keeps operation independent of wireless signal and battery conditions.
  • Trade-offs: A 10-foot lift limits its usefulness in taller spaces. The listing does not list two-speed control, wireless operation, emergency stop, copper motor construction, overload protection, or duty-cycle information. The 10-foot remote may also require the operator to work relatively close to the load.

Best for: Garage, warehouse, and factory users whose lifting tasks stay within 10 feet and who want a G100-chain model with wired control. It is a straightforward choice to investigate when wireless operation and precision speed control are not priorities.

Skip it if: You need a 20- or 25-foot lift, wireless operation, or any feature not confirmed in the listing. Before purchase, verify whether an emergency-stop switch is included and whether the support structure, electrical connection, and duty cycle match your intended workload.

View the VEVOR 2,200-pound, 10-foot G100-chain hoist

8. VEVOR Three-in-One Electric Hoist Winch, 1,500W, 25-Foot Lift

This portable electric winch is listed with a 1,500W power rating, a 25-foot lifting height, and 110V operation. Its product title identifies a 3-in-1 winch format, a 1500W motor, and overload protection. Unlike the other three-in-one winch in this comparison, the listing does not state a load capacity, remote-control type, chain grade, or whether manual operation is available.

The absence of a listed capacity is the most important issue to resolve before buying. A power rating and lifting height do not establish how much weight the winch can safely raise. Buyers should find the manufacturer’s working-load limit, maximum load by lift configuration, lifting speed, cable or chain specifications, mounting requirements, brake system, and control method. The 25-foot lift may be useful in tall spaces, but it also makes support, load control, and storage of the lifting medium more important.

  • Key specifications: 1,500W listed power, 25-foot lifting height, 110V operation, portable electric winch design, 3-in-1 description, and overload protection.
  • Strengths: The 25-foot lift provides considerable vertical reach. Overload protection is specifically named, which gives buyers one safety-related feature to investigate in the manual. A 1,500W power rating may help compare this unit with other winches, provided the manufacturer also supplies a corresponding working-load limit.
  • Trade-offs: No load capacity is stated in the listing, so this model cannot be compared directly with the 1,100- and 2,200-pound hoists on capacity alone. The product title does not identify wireless or wired remote details, emergency stop, chain or cable grade, lifting speed, or duty cycle. Its winch format may also require different mounting and operating practices from a standard chain hoist.

Best for: Buyers who need a portable electric lifting device with 25 feet of reach and want overload protection specifically identified. It is best considered only after the manufacturer confirms the working-load limit for the exact configuration.

Skip it if: You need a clearly stated 2,200-pound capacity, a documented G100 chain, dual-speed positioning, or a known remote-control system. Do not select this model based on the 1,500W figure alone; verify the rated load, support requirements, braking, limit controls, and intended duty cycle first.

View the VEVOR 1,500W, 25-foot three-in-one electric hoist winch

Electric Chain Hoist Comparison

The products below are ranked using the order used for this guide. Because detailed feature sheets were not provided, the table separates information stated in each product title from specifications that should be confirmed on the listing. In particular, verify the working load limit, chain configuration, duty cycle, lifting speed, limit-switch design, mounting requirements, and included hardware before purchase.

Rank Model and link Rated capacity Lift height Power and control Chain or motor details Best fit
1 VEVOR 2200-lb Electric Chain Hoist 2,200 lb 10 ft 120V single phase; 10-ft wired remote; emergency stop stated in title Two-chain configuration; copper motor stated in title Garage and shop lifting where a wired control is acceptable
2 VEVOR 2200-lb Electric Chain Hoist, 20-ft 2,200 lb 20 ft 110V; 328-ft wireless remote and 15-ft wired remote; emergency stop stated in title Copper motor stated in title; chain specification should be checked Workshops needing extra vertical reach and wireless operation
3 VEVOR 1100-lb Electric Chain Hoist 1,100 lb 15 ft 120V; 10-ft wired remote G100 chain stated in title; motor details should be checked Light-duty home, shop, hotel, or similar lifting tasks
4 VEVOR 2-Speed 2200-lb Electric Chain Hoist 2,200 lb 10 ft 120V single phase; 328-ft wireless and 8-ft wired remote G100 chain stated in title; two-speed operation Positioning work that benefits from two operating speeds
5 3-in-1 Electric Hoist Winch 2,200 lb 25 ft 110/120V; manual, wired, and wireless control Pure copper motor stated in title; chain and safety features should be checked Buyers who want multiple control methods and maximum listed reach
6 VEVOR 2-Speed 2200-lb Electric Chain Hoist, 20-ft 2,200 lb 20 ft 120V, 60Hz, single phase; 15-ft wired remote G100 chain stated in title; two-speed operation Higher lifting points where precise speed control is useful
7 VEVOR 2200-lb Electric Chain Hoist, G100 2,200 lb 10 ft 120V single phase; 10-ft wired remote G100 chain stated in title; motor details should be checked Standard-height lifting in factories, warehouses, and garages
8 VEVOR 3-in-1 1500W Electric Hoist Winch Not stated in the listing 25 ft 110V; electric winch; control method should be checked 1,500W; overload protection stated in title; chain details should be checked Buyers prioritizing a portable winch format and overload protection

Best Pick by Need

Best for a standard garage lift

The rank-one VEVOR 2200-lb model is the most direct match for a garage with a suitable overhead support and a normal 120V single-phase supply. Its listed 10-ft lift is appropriate for many floor-to-workbench or floor-to-vehicle tasks, while the two-chain configuration, copper motor, wired remote, and emergency stop are all stated in the product title. Confirm the mounting arrangement and the actual clearance required above the load before buying.

Best for greater vertical reach

The 20-ft VEVOR 2200-lb model at rank two provides substantially more listed lift height than the 10-ft options. It also includes both a wireless remote with a stated 328-ft range and a 15-ft wired remote. This combination is worth considering when the operator needs to move away from the suspended load or when a wired backup is useful. Check whether the available overhead structure can support the hoist and load throughout the full travel.

Best for lighter loads

The 1,100-lb VEVOR model is the logical choice when the intended loads remain comfortably below that limit. It lists a 15-ft lift, a 120V supply, a 10-ft wired remote, and a G100 chain. Choosing a hoist closer to the actual load can be sensible, but do not treat the rated capacity as a target. Include slings, hooks, fixtures, pallets, and any other attached equipment when calculating the total suspended weight.

Best for controlled positioning

The rank-four VEVOR 2-speed hoist is the clearest option for work requiring a slower setting or positioning phase. It lists a 2,200-lb capacity, a 10-ft lift, G100 chain, and both wireless and wired controls. Two-speed operation may be useful when aligning a component or placing a load near a fixed object, but the listing should be checked for the actual speeds, control behavior, and whether both speeds are available in every operating mode.

Best for multiple control methods

The 3-in-1, 2,200-lb hoist winch lists manual, wired, and wireless control, along with a 25-ft lifting height. That combination makes it the most flexible choice on paper for buyers who want alternatives if one control method is unsuitable for a particular setup. Verify how the manual function operates, whether it is intended for lowering as well as raising, and what safeguards remain active in each mode.

Best for two-speed lifting at 20 feet

The rank-six VEVOR combines two-speed operation with a 20-ft lift, 2,200-lb capacity, G100 chain, and a 15-ft wired remote. It suits a taller workshop or warehouse installation where both reach and controlled movement matter. The title specifies 120V, 60Hz, single phase, so confirm that the available circuit matches those requirements. Also check the mounting height: a 20-ft chain travel does not by itself determine how high the hook will sit above the floor.

Best for a basic G100-chain configuration

The rank-seven VEVOR offers a 2,200-lb rating, 10-ft lift, 120V single-phase power, a 10-ft wired remote, and a G100 chain. It is a straightforward option for buyers who do not need wireless control or two-speed operation. Compare its installation requirements and included accessories with the other 10-ft models, rather than assuming that similar capacity means identical construction or performance.

Setup and Care Tips

  • Confirm the support first. An overhead hoist must be attached to a structure, beam, trolley, or crane system rated for the combined suspended load and the forces created during starting, stopping, and movement. A ceiling that can hold static storage is not automatically suitable for lifting.
  • Match the electrical supply. The products in this group list 110V, 120V, or 110/120V requirements, with some specifically identifying single-phase or 60Hz operation. Check the exact listing, plug, circuit capacity, grounding requirements, and extension-cord guidance before installation.
  • Inspect the chain before use. Look for bent, stretched, twisted, corroded, or damaged links. The chain should enter and leave the load sprocket cleanly. Do not replace it with an unapproved chain simply because the dimensions appear similar.
  • Keep the lift vertical. Electric chain hoists are intended to raise and lower a properly supported load. Side-pulling can impose forces that are not represented by the stated vertical capacity and can make the load swing unexpectedly.
  • Center the load. Attach lifting equipment at the load’s intended lifting point and keep the hook above the center of gravity where possible. Test the load a short distance above the ground before committing to the full lift.
  • Use the controls deliberately. Keep the remote accessible, avoid wrapping its cable around the load, and establish a clear stop signal if more than one person is involved. Wireless controls should not be treated as a substitute for line-of-sight awareness.
  • Leave clearance around the travel path. Keep people, tools, vehicles, and loose materials away from the suspended load. Never stand beneath it or use the hoist to lift people.
  • Check limit switches and emergency functions. Follow the product instructions for testing the upper and lower limits and emergency stop. Do not repeatedly drive the hook into a limit or rely on a limit switch to stop an incorrectly rigged load.
  • Protect the unit from unsuitable conditions. Confirm the listing’s indoor, outdoor, dust, moisture, and temperature guidance. Keep the motor, controls, and electrical connections dry unless the manufacturer specifically states otherwise.
  • Store with the chain relaxed and protected. Remove the load after use, place the hook where it cannot create a trip hazard, and inspect the unit before the next lift. Follow the manufacturer’s lubrication and service instructions rather than applying an unspecified product.

Electric Chain Hoist FAQ

How much weight should my hoist be rated to lift?

Choose a model whose rated capacity exceeds the complete suspended load, not merely the item being moved. Add the weight of hooks, slings, spreader bars, lifting buckets, fixtures, and other attachments. A 2,200-lb rating should not be interpreted as permission to lift a 2,200-lb object with additional rigging attached.

Is a 110V hoist interchangeable with a 120V hoist?

Do not assume that the labels are interchangeable for every installation. Several products list 110V, 120V, or 110/120V, while others specify single phase and, in one case, 60Hz. Check the exact product listing and the electrical instructions, then confirm that the circuit and connector arrangement are suitable.

Should I choose a wired or wireless remote?

A wired remote provides a direct connection and does not depend on a radio signal, while a wireless remote can let the operator stand farther from the load and avoid a trailing cable. Some products include both. Compare the stated remote range, wired-cable length, emergency-stop arrangement, battery requirements, and backup behavior before deciding.

What does a 2-speed electric hoist do?

A two-speed hoist provides two operating rates rather than one. The slower setting can be useful for controlled positioning, while the faster setting may reduce travel time when the load is clear. The product titles do not provide the actual speeds, so check the listing for speed figures, switching method, and whether the remote controls both modes.

What is the benefit of a G100 chain?

G100 identifies the chain specification stated in several product titles. It is useful information when comparing chain-equipped hoists, but it does not by itself establish the complete safe working limit of the hoist assembly. Also verify the chain size, number of falls, hook rating, load sprocket, and the manufacturer’s instructions.

Can I install one of these hoists on any garage ceiling?

No. The ceiling, beam, trolley, or other support must be suitable for the hoist and the loads imposed during lifting. Installation may require a properly engineered support structure rather than direct attachment to ceiling panels or ordinary framing. Check the mounting instructions and obtain qualified advice when the support capacity is uncertain.

Does the listed lifting height equal the distance from my floor to the hook?

Not necessarily. The stated lift height describes the hoist’s listed travel, but the final hook position also depends on mounting height, the body of the hoist, the hook block, chain arrangement, and clearance above the load. Measure the complete installation envelope and compare it with the actual product drawing.

Can I use an electric chain hoist to pull a load sideways?

It is safer to treat these products as vertical lifting equipment unless the manufacturer explicitly approves another use. Side-pulling can overload components, swing the load, and place unexpected forces on the support. Use suitable moving equipment for horizontal travel and keep the hook aligned over the load during lifting and lowering.

Final Verdict

The best choice depends less on the headline capacity than on the installation and control requirements. For a conventional 120V garage or shop setup, the rank-one 2,200-lb, 10-ft VEVOR model offers a clear combination of listed capacity, two-chain construction, copper motor, wired control, and emergency stop. Buyers who need more vertical travel should look first at the 20-ft models, particularly the rank-two version if wireless control is important.

The 1,100-lb G100 model is better suited to lighter loads, provided its capacity remains comfortably above the complete rigged load. For precision-oriented work, the two-speed models add a feature that the single-speed listings do not identify. The 3-in-1 winch is the most versatile on paper because it lists manual, wired, and wireless control, while the 25-ft height may help in unusually tall spaces.

Before ordering any option, verify the working-load documentation, duty cycle, lifting speed, mounting method, chain details, limit switches, emergency-stop behavior, included accessories, and electrical requirements. Safe support and correct rigging matter more than selecting the model with the longest lift or the largest number on the product title.

D
Daniel Foster
We compare specs, materials and verified owner reviews before a product earns a spot. Rankings are never paid.

FAQ

How much weight should my hoist be rated to lift?
Choose a model whose rated capacity exceeds the complete suspended load, not merely the item being moved. Add the weight of hooks, slings, spreader bars, lifting buckets, fixtures, and other attachments. A 2,200-lb rating should not be interpreted as permission to lift a 2,200-lb object with additional rigging attached.
Is a 110V hoist interchangeable with a 120V hoist?
Do not assume that the labels are interchangeable for every installation. Several products list 110V, 120V, or 110/120V, while others specify single phase and, in one case, 60Hz. Check the exact product listing and the electrical instructions, then confirm that the circuit and connector arrangement are suitable.
Should I choose a wired or wireless remote?
A wired remote provides a direct connection and does not depend on a radio signal, while a wireless remote can let the operator stand farther from the load and avoid a trailing cable. Some products include both. Compare the stated remote range, wired-cable length, emergency-stop arrangement, battery requirements, and backup behavior before deciding.
What does a 2-speed electric hoist do?
A two-speed hoist provides two operating rates rather than one. The slower setting can be useful for controlled positioning, while the faster setting may reduce travel time when the load is clear. The product titles do not provide the actual speeds, so check the listing for speed figures, switching method, and whether the remote controls both modes.
What is the benefit of a G100 chain?
G100 identifies the chain specification stated in several product titles. It is useful information when comparing chain-equipped hoists, but it does not by itself establish the complete safe working limit of the hoist assembly. Also verify the chain size, number of falls, hook rating, load sprocket, and the manufacturer’s instructions.
Can I install one of these hoists on any garage ceiling?
No. The ceiling, beam, trolley, or other support must be suitable for the hoist and the loads imposed during lifting. Installation may require a properly engineered support structure rather than direct attachment to ceiling panels or ordinary framing. Check the mounting instructions and obtain qualified advice when the support capacity is uncertain.
Does the listed lifting height equal the distance from my floor to the hook?
Not necessarily. The stated lift height describes the hoist’s listed travel, but the final hook position also depends on mounting height, the body of the hoist, the hook block, chain arrangement, and clearance above the load. Measure the complete installation envelope and compare it with the actual product drawing.
Can I use an electric chain hoist to pull a load sideways?
It is safer to treat these products as vertical lifting equipment unless the manufacturer explicitly approves another use. Side-pulling can overload components, swing the load, and place unexpected forces on the support. Use suitable moving equipment for horizontal travel and keep the hook aligned over the load during lifting and lowering.
Affiliate disclosure. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Prices accurate as of the date shown.
Best Electric Chain Hoists in 2026: Compared and…Check price on Amazon